|Scotland Doesn't Do Diving, Does It Gordon?|
|Saturday, 16 May 2009 12:24|
If you didn't see Kyle Lafferty's dive today - courtesy of celtictalk;
More importantly, according to Gordon Smith this doesn't happen in Scotland. It's only Johnny Foreigner who does it and Johhny Foreigner ref who get's conned.
SFA chief executive Gordon Smith has hit out at Saulius Mikoliunas for his antics in winning Lithuania a penalty in their 3-1 defeat to Scotland.
"It could be that he reverted to what is acceptable in Lithuania because he was playing for his national side, even though it's unacceptable here." Smith also criticised Slovenian referee Damir Skomina, who awarded the spot-kick.
"I don't think the referee helped the situation, either, possibly because he comes from a country where that sort of behaviour isn't so frowned upon," the SFA chief said. "Despite what a few people have said, if we had won with a penalty in similar circumstances I would still have been annoyed.
"We should make this a campaign, with Scotland leading it."
Pity the second biggest club in the country don't follow your lead Gordon - Time for you to make a stand?